Finalists Revealed For The 2017 Derby Telegraph Sports Awards

Jay Clarke and Annie Last led the roll of honour at the 2017 Derby Telegraph Sports Awards.

Finalists gathered at The Roundhouse, Derby College, to find out who had been honoured at this year’s glittering ceremony.

Clarke was named Sportsman of the Year after emerging into the tennis limelight in spectacular fashion in 2017.

>Read More

He was a part of the Great Britain Davis Cup team in their preparations for their quarter-final tie against France in Rouen and competed in his first men’s senior Wimbledon singles, reaching the final round of qualifying.

His endeavours were rewarded with a wildcard into the men’s doubles, partnering Marcus Willis. They knocked out reigning champions Pierre Hugues Herbert and Nicholas Mahut on the way to the third round.

Clarke reached a career high of 280 in the world rankings in October and is now aiming for the top 150.

Source :

Revealed! Winners of 2017 Derby Telegraph Sports Awards
Aaron Judge and Cody Bellinger Unanimously Named Rookies of the Year
Sports Awards: Youngsters truly dedicated to being top of their game
BBC's Noel Thompson defends Republic of Ireland coverage: 'Obvious' why it covers 'foreign' football team
BT Sport Action Woman of the Year Award
EY Entrepreneur of the Year 2017 Midlands’ finalists revealed
Rick Porter receives Mr. Fitz Award; Cancer-Remission News
Practical Joke and Jockey Joel Rosario: 5 Fast Facts You Need to Know
BT Sport celebrates women's sport with the BT Sport Action Woman of The Year Award
[LIMITED STOCK!] Related eBay Products